Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Bursary Programme 2021

Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr is inviting qualified law students to submit an application for a chance to receive financial support through its Bursary Programme offering for 2021. More details about this bursary scheme are available below. Make sure to go over the minimum eligibility requirements before submitting an application.

Considered by many as one of the largest law firms in South Africa today, Cliffe Dekker Holmes offers full service commercial and corporate legal services with more than 350 lawyers in its Sandton, Stellenbosch and Cape Town offices. Cliffe Dekker Holmes’ clientele includes international, national and local companies ranging from public sector organizations, emerging businesses to multinational corporations.

Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Bursary Programme

The Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Bursary Programme is awarded to hardworking, committed and outstanding law students at the undergraduate and postgraduate levels. Bursary support is awarded on a per-year basis.

The Mills Memorial Bursary

Started in 2013 in honor of Tim Mills, a brilliant employment lawyer who is also a former director of Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr. Moreover, he is recognized as an incredibly generous and good-natured individual well-loved by hid colleagues.

Beneficiaries will have access to university or tuition fee coverage amounting to a maximum of R25,000 for the duration of their studies. Bursary may be given on a yearly basis. However, the bursary committee reserves the option to not release bursary support in any given year.

Who should apply?

To qualify for bursary support from any of the two programmes, you must satisfy these minimum requirements:

  • A South African citizen or permanent resident
  • Must be pursuing an LLB degree as a full-time student

What is the selection process?

Each application is considered on the following merits:

  • Financial state
  • Academic performance
  • Demonstrated excellence in another field

Beneficiaries must be able to satisfy these conditions:

  • Submit current academic results and/or progress reports when needed
  • Take part in a vacation programme for law students as requested
  • Must be amenable to a right of first refusal in Practical Vocational Training

How do I apply?

If you meet the initial requirements and would like to move forward to the application process, kindly click here.

Application Deadline?

The bursary committee will be accepting applications until 01 September 2020.

Contact Information

For enquiries, contact Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr directly by sending them an email at: or

Click the link to view a PDF copy of the Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Bursary Programme 2021 advert.


We are here to provide you an overview of all the latest internships, bursaries, apprenticeships, graduate programmes, learnerships and jobs opportunities that are available for application in South Africa.

Related Posts

The Foschini Group Bursary

The Foschini Group Bursary 2022 – 2023

About The Foschini Group Established in 1924, The Foschini Group (TFG) is a clothing retail company based in South Africa with its headquarters located in Cape Town….

SAAFoST Aubrey Parsons Study Grant 2022

SAAFoST Aubrey Parsons Study Grant 2022

About SAAFoST SAAFoST (South African Association for Food Science and Technology) Foundation serves the food sector and allied industry of South Africa through its association of professionals…

South African Translators' Institute (SATI) Bursary Programme

South African Translators’ Institute Bursary 2022

The South African Translators’ Institute, or SATI, is calling on suitably qualified individuals to submit their application to qualify for its upcoming Bursary Programme for the 2022 Academic Year.

Kuehne Nagel Careers: Inzuzo Trust Bursary South Africa 2019 - 2020

Kuehne + Nagel Trust Bursary Programme 2022

About KUEHNE + NAGEL Kuehne + Nagel International AG is a Swiss logistics company founded by August Kuhne and Friedrich Nagel in 1890. It primarily provides sea…

Department of Sport, Arts and Culture (DSAC) Bursaries

West Coast District Municipality Bursary 2022

About the West Coast District Municipality West Coast District Municipality is located in the Western Cape province of South Africa and there are five municipalities under the…

SASAS Bursary Programme

South African Society for Animal Science (SASAS) Bursary 2022

The South African Society for Animal Science (SASAS) is inviting brilliant young Postgraduate candidates to apply for the bursary for the academic year 2022. Bursary funding will be awarded for studies towards Masters or Honours degree in Animal Science/Animal Production.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *